“Keep It Blue” by Haley Dean now available

Aphrodite's Potion Book Blog

VANCOUVER, Wash.Sunbury Press has released Keep It Blue, Haley Dean’s novel about a young woman struggling with bipolar disorder.

About the Book:
kib_fcOctober 2006
What time is it? I reach up to feel the jagged edge of the old lead-ridden windowpane just above my head. A chilly autumn whisper of a breeze dances across my skin and I glance at my watch. Its weight becomes apparent as my arm hangs loosely above me. The glow of the setting sun plays on its face—an iridescent, oceanic wave of color, frozen behind the dial. Tick…tick tick…tick….tick.

As I count the seconds passing, I begin to hear my beating heart in rhythm, almost three beats per second. The bursts of blood rushing to my head with each passing second feel like hammers slamming on steel. My breathing begins to accelerate. My chest feels heavy. I notice my body moving.

Collision…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a Reply

