Dr. Arif Shaikh offers 365 healing tips for the mind, body, and soul

Helpful Books Blog

HARRISBURG, Pa. — Sunbury Press has released Healing Tips for the Mind, Body, and Soul by Arif M. Shaikh, MD.

ht_fcA Note from the Author:

How I see the world:

From where I sit and view the world, It helps me constantly change.

I become a physician because I wanted to help people, only to realize, that I cannot help anyone; but learn from everyone.

Someone once said, “If a doctor listens to the patient, the patient will tell him what is wrong. If a doctor listens more carefully, the patient will tell the doctor what he should do about it, and if the doctor listens more carefully, the patient will tell the doctor what is wrong with the doctor.”

I find this to be true.

I am reminded of Jesus saying, “Physicians thy heal themselves.”

Patients are just mirrors, showing me my sick self, and helping me grow personally.

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

